Can messages be cancelled or deleted if already sent?

On WeChat you can recall a sent message within a 2-minute window. The person or people in the chat will only see that you have recalled a message but not the message itself. To recall a message, tap and hold it for a few seconds > tap “Recall” on the pop-up menu bar and the message will be recalled.